Skip to Content
news / Spikes Asia announces its 2023 Jury Presidents, including Malaysia for the first time

Spikes Asia announces its 2023 Jury Presidents, including Malaysia for the first time

20 October 2022

Spikes Asia, APAC’s most prestigious and sought-after award for creativity and marketing effectiveness, has revealed this year’s Jury Presidents, who will lead the juries to determine Asia Pacific’s benchmark in creative excellence. The 15 industry experts from across Asia Pacific include markets such as India, Japan, Singapore, China, Australia, Hong Kong and for the first time, Malaysia. The Awards also welcome brands such as Netflix and Mondelez in the Jury Presidents line-up for the first time.

The Spikes Asia 2022 Jury Presidents have been named as:

Brand Experience & Activation and Creative Commerce Jury President:
Yasuharu Sasaki, Chief Creative Officer, Dentsu Inc., Japan

Creative Data and Innovation Jury President:
Claudia Cristovao, Head of Google Brand Studio, Google, APAC

Creative Effectiveness Jury President:
Sindhuja Rai, Senior Director, Global Media Investment and AMEA Consumer Experience, Mondelez International, Global

Strategy & Effectiveness Jury President:
Alison Tilling, Chief Strategy Officer, VMLY&R, Australia and New Zealand

Design and Industry Craft Jury President:
Alvin Lim, Founder, Creative Chairman, Good People Basically, Hong Kong

Digital Craft and Mobile Jury President:
Kent Boswell, National Director of Interactive, Traffik, Australia

Direct and Outdoor Jury President:
Graham Drew, Chief Creative Officer, Grey, APAC

Entertainment and Music Jury President:
Angel Lee, Marketing Music, Netflix, APAC

Film Jury President:
Jason Williams, Head of Creative Excellence, Publicis Groupe, APAC, Middle East and Africa

Film Craft Jury President:
Mitsuaki Timo Otsuki, Chief Development Director, Black Cat White Cat Music, Japan

Healthcare Jury President:
Bindu Menon, CEO and Cofounder, Pointblank Healthcare Communications, India

Media Jury President:
Prerna Mehrotra, CEO Media, dentsu, APAC

PR Jury President:
Pully Chau, President, Edelman, Greater China

Print & Publishing and Radio & Audio Jury President:
Eugene Cheong, Ex-Chief Creative Officer, DDB Worldwide, Asia

Social & Influencer Jury President:
Swati Bhattacharya, Creative Chairperson, FCB, India

Jenny Lau, Events Director, Spikes Asia comments “This year’s impressive line-up of industry experts represents the amazing talent and diversity of the APAC creative community and the evolution of the Spikes Asia Awards. Our 2023 Jury Presidents are experts in the region and thus understand its unique cultural diversity. We look forward to seeing the body of work that will emerge following their discussions next year.”